Hardware reset on pathport C series ?

Multi-protocol solutions
Posts: 1
Joined: March 9th, 2017, 11:31 am

Hardware reset on pathport C series ?

Postby Daaave » March 13th, 2017, 12:21 pm

Hi,

here is my problem:
I wanted to change my node address to 10.0.0.6 but accidentally typed 0.0.0.106 and sent it to the node.
The node accepted this setting and rebooted with this (illegal) address.

Of course, this device is no longer visible by pathport manager and I am not able to correct this.

So my question is :
Is there a way to reset the node to it factory settings by an hardware method (jumper to short...) ?
Or is there a software way to reset it without being on the same subnet ?

I hope you can help,
Thanks for your support

Posts: 5
Joined: June 22nd, 2012, 7:26 pm
Location: Calgary, Canada.

Re: Hardware reset on pathport C series ?

Postby GaryDouglas » March 25th, 2017, 5:53 am

Hi Daaave.

We have a command line tool that may be able to factory default the unit using a broadcast or multicast message. The node should be able to receive those.

Can you please PM me your email address and we'll get the tool to you when the office reopens on Monday.

Thanks,

Gary Douglas
Gary Douglas - Lead Software Developer - Pathway Connectivity

Return to Pathway Gateway Nodes

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Fatal: Not able to open ./cache/data_global.php